Archive for July 30th, 2007

Religious Paradox: “I thought you said crossing the streams was a bad idea?”

July 30, 2007

Who you gonna call...United Satanic Empire???Who you gonna call…United Satanic Empire???

It’s a strange world when religions seem to be switching sides.

This first video I assumed was going to be satirical. You know, one of those flippant internet personalities mocking religion. I’m a Christian and I don’t mind such things, but this sort of thing I do mind…nauseating that people spread the love in such a way. It upsets me that these are the kind of people that determine the outlook of Christianity for the secular world.

And watch the absolutely hilarious and strange response.

(more…)

Ingmar Bergman dies at 89, July 30, 2007

July 30, 2007

It’s a sad, sad day.

Jay Stone
CanWest News Service

When the news broke that Ingmar Bergman had died on the lonely and windswept island of Faro, off the coast of Sweden, it seemed like an appropriately tragic spot. Bergman spent a lifetime creating lonely and windswept movies: a cinema of inner life in which man was tormented by his relationship with women and with God. The rest can be read here.

I’ll write something when I get a chance.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.